Clubs

From IAGSDC History
Jump to navigationJump to search

Pam Clasper is the editor for this section. Please contact her with questions and comments about content for this section.


This is intended to include ALL clubs within the IAGSDC - past and present.

If you know of a club that is not listed here, please add it, or send the information to Pam.

There is a suggested template on each club's page to give you ideas of the sort of information to include. Please feel free to add any other information about your club - we want as much information as possible about each club.

Send Pam your ideas.


Here's a map showing the location of all active clubs in North America. Just click on any marker to find more information. Thanks to Anand Sitaram formerly of Independence Squares for contributing it.


sortable table
Club City State/Prov Country Website Dance programs Founded Status
Alamo City Wranglers San Antonio TX USA link=http://acwranglers.com/] MS-Plus 1990 Active
Anywhere Squares Anywhere Logo Anywhere Squares 2020.png 2005 Active
Bent Squares Melbourne Victoria Australia 1996 Folded 1997
Big D Longhorns Dallas TX USA Club-bigd.jpg MS-Plus 1995 Folded 2005
Bloomin’ Squares Pasadena CA USA link=http://www.iagsdc.org/bloominsquares/] MS-Plus 1997 Folded 2019
Boots in Squares Palm Springs CA USA link=http://www.bootsinsquares.com/] MS-A2 1993 Active
BOQ Seattle WA USA Logo BOQ.png C1-C3 1985 Rolled into Puddletown Squares in 2011
Boston Uncommons Boston MA USA Logo Boston Uncommons Plain 2005.png MS-A2 2002 Active
C-Dogs Beaverton OR USA C-Dogs.jpg Challenge Unknown
Cadillac Squares Detroit MI USA Club-cadillac.gif MS-A2 1992 Reported in 2011 as folded.
Capital City Squares Sacramento CA USA link=http://iagsdc.com/capitalcity/Capital_City_Squares/Welcome.html] MS-Plus 1981 Active
Carnival Twirlers Santa Clara CA USA Carnival Twirlers.jpg A2 1989 Folded 1998??
Cascade Cloggers Seattle WA USA Cascade Cloggers banner.jpg IAGSDC-Adjacent
Castro Folk Dancers San Francisco CA USA IAGSDC-Adjacent
Champlain Valley Rainbow Squares Burlington VT USA Champlain Valley Rainbow Squares.jpg 2008 Folded ???
Chesapeake Squares Baltimore MD USA link=http://www.chesapeakesquares.org/] MS-A2 1986 Active
Chi-Town Squares Chicago IL USA link=http://www.iagsdc.com/chitownsquares//] MS-C1 1987 Active
Chinook City Dance Club Calgary AB Canada Club-chinook.jpg 1991 Folded 2000
Cleveland City Country Dancers Cleveland OH USA link=http://www.cccdohio.com/] MS-Plus 1987 Active
Copper City Squares Tucson AZ USA Exhibition Team 1990 Folded
Cotton Pickin’ Squares Memphis TN USA Club-cotton.jpg MS-Plus 1991 Folded 2017
Cream City Squares Milwaukee WI USA Cream City Squares.gif MS-Plus 1991 Active
Cuesta Squares San Luis Obispo CA USA link=http://www.cuestasquares.org] MS-Plus 1997 Active
Dairyland Rainbow Squares Madison WI USA 1995 Folded 1996
DC Lambda Squares Washington DC USA link=http://www.dclambdasquares.org/] MS-A2 1982 Active
Delmarvalous Squares Rehoboth Beach & Lewes DE USA link=http://sites.google.com/site/dmvsquares/] Active
Desert Valley Squares Phoenix AZ USA link=http://www.desertvalleysquares.com/] MS-Challenge 1985 Active
Diablo Dancers Walnut Creek CA USA link=http://www.diablo-dancers.org/] MS-Plus 1992 Active
Dogwood City Dancers Atlanta GA USA Club-dogwood.jpg 1987 Folded 1989 or 1990
Doppler Dancers Seattle WA USA Doppler Dancers.jpg A1, A2 1985 Rolled into Puddletown Squares in 1990
Edo 8’s Tokyo Japan Logo Edo8s 2020.png MS-Plus 1998 Active
Eight Star Squares Anchorage AK USA Basic-Ms 1985 Folded ???
El Camino Reelers Palo Alto CA USA link=http://www.reelers.org/] Plus-A2 1985 Active
Elks 'N' Does Alameda CA USA IAGSDC-Adjacent
Emerald City Squares Seattle WA USA Emerald City Squares.jpg Plus 1983 Rolled into Puddletown Squares 1987
Emerald Waves Pensacola FL USA Club-emeraldwaves.jpg MS
Empire Squares Riverside CA USA Club-empire.jpg 1998 Folded 2008
Ettseteras Baltimore MD USA Ettseteras.jpg IAGSDC-Adjacent
Finest City Squares San Diego CA USA Finest City Squares.jpg MS-A2 1989 Active
Fistful of Crinolines Seattle WA USA Fistful of Crinolines.jpg Exhibition Team 1983 Disbanded
Foggy City Dancers San Francisco CA USA link=http://foggycity.org/ ] MS-A2 1983 Active
Foggy City Squares San Francisco CA USA Foggy City Squares 3.jpg IAGSDC-Adjacent
Forest City Squares London ON Canada Folded 1997
Garden St8s Somerset NJ USA Club-gardenst8.gif 1994 Folded 2000
Gaslight Squares Tacoma WA USA 1985 Folded 1991 or 1992
Gateway Squares St. Louis MO USA Gateway Squares.png MS-A2 2003 Folded 2014
Geocentrics Jersey City NJ USA IAGSDC-Adjacent
GLACD/SC Huntington Beach CA USA Club-glacdsc.jpg Advanced and Challenge 1995 ??
Gold Rush San Francisco CA USA Club-goldrush.jpg Exhibition Team 1986 Folded 1997
Golden State Squares Santa Ana CA USA link=http://www.iagsdc.com/goldenstate//] MS-A2 1986 Active
Grand River Squares Grand Rapids MI USA link=http://www.grsquares.org/] MS-Plus 1988 Active
Heads to the Center Portland OR USA link=http://www.iagsdc.com/headstothecenter] Adv 1990 Active
High Desert Squares Yucca Valley CA USA 1998 Folded 2010
High Desert Stars Santa Fe NM USA High Desert Stars.jpg 1991 Folded 1997
Hoosier Hoedowners Fort Wayne IN USA Basic 1986 Folded ???
Hotlanta Squares Atlanta GA USA link=https://hotlantasquares.org/index.html] MS-Challenge 2001 Active
Independence Squares Philadelphia PA USA link=http://independencesquares.org/] MS-C1 1988 Active
Indy Tri Squares Indianapolis IN USA MS-Plus 1996 Inactive 2004
Iron City Squares Pittsburgh PA USA Club-ironcity.gif MS-A2 1995 Active
Kansas Korners Wichita KS USA MS 1986 Folded 1988???
Knot So Squares Kansas City KS USA Club-knotsosquares.jpg MS 2012 Folded May 26 2017
Lavender Country and Folk Dancers Boston MA USA Club-lcfd.gif Contra, Square, English Country, Folk 1989 Active
Lee's Squares USA IAGSDC-Adjacent
Lilac Squares Rochester NY USA MS 2008 Active
Lismore Scooters East Balina NSW Australia Club-lismore.jpg 1993 Folded ????
Lone Star Lambdas Austin TX USA link=http://www.lonestarlambdas.org/] MS-Plus 2005 Active
Madcap Squares Madison WI USA 2001 Folded 2010
Magic City Diamonds Birmingham AL USA Club-magiccity.jpg 1997 Folded 2006
Managua Squares IAGSDC-Adjacent
Mass/Conn Fusion Squares Hartford CT USA 2003 Folded 2006
MC Squared Boyds MD USA 1994 Folded ????
MCC Squares Orlando FL USA Basic 1986 Folded 1988???
Mermaid City Squares Copenhagen Denmark Club-mermaid.gif 2000 Folded 2005
Midnight Squares San Francisco CA USA link=http://www.midnightsquares.org] A2-C3A 1982 Active
Midnite Ramblers Phoenix AZ USA Exhibition Team 1985 Folded ????
Mile High Squares Denver CO USA Mile High Squares banner.jpg 1981 Folded 1989
Minnesota Wild Roses Minneapolis MN USA Club-wildroses.jpg 1991 Folded 2005
Mission Squares Santa Barbara CA USA Mission Squares.jpg 1996 Folded 2003
Mountain Laurel Squares Hartford CT USA 1991 Folded 1997
Moonshine Dancers IAGSDC-Adjacent
Neon Squares Las Vegas NV USA Club-neon.jpg 1991 Folded 2006
New Year Resolutions Los Angeles CA USA 1982 Folded 1987
Northern Lights Squares Edmonton AB Canada 2001 ??
O'Town Hoe'Down Orlando FL USA Logo O'Town Hoedowners 2020.png MS 2012 Active
Oaktown 8’s Oakland CA USA link=http://www.oaktown8s.org/] MS-Plus 2004 Active
Ocean Squares Carlsbad CA USA Club-ocean.gif 1996 Folded 2011
Ohio City Squares Cleveland OH USA Club-ohiocity.jpg 1993 Folded 1997
Ottawa Date Squares Ottawa ON Canada Club-date.png 1995 Active
PACE Nor-Cal SF Bay area CA USA Club-PACE Nor-Cal.jpg IAGSDC-Adjacent
Pegasus Squares Dallas TX USA link=http://www.pegasus-squares.com/] 2014 Active
Pi Eyed Promenaders Oklahoma City OK USA 1986 Folded 1987 or 1988???
Pride Promenaders Sacramento CA USA Club-pridepromenaders.jpg 1997 Folded 1998
Prime 8s Sacramento CA USA link=http://www.prime8s.org] A2- 1985 Active
Puddletown Squares Seattle WA USA link=http://www.puddletownsquares.org/] MS-C2 1982 Active
Rainbow Squares of Boise Boise ID USA Club-boise.jpg 2011 Active
Rainbow Wranglers Eugene OR USA Club-rainbowwranglers.gif 1993 Folded 2005
Raleighwood Squares Durham NC USA Club-raleighwood.jpg 1995 Folded 2008
Redwood Rainbows Sebastopol CA USA link=http://www.redwoodrainbows.org/] MS-Plus 2007 Active
Reel Rebels Las Vegas NV USA Reel Rebels.jpg Mainstream 2006 Folded 2013
Rocket City Rainbow Squares Huntsville AL USA Club-rocketcity.jpg 1991 Folded 2002
Rocky Mountain Rainbeaus Denver CO USA link=http://www.rainbeaus.org/] MS-C1 1984 Active
Rosetown Ramblers Portland OR USA link=http://www.rosetownramblers.com] MS- Plus 1983 Active
Royalty Squares Los Angeles CA USA Club-royalty.jpg 1993 Folded 2001
Running Bear Squares Running Bear Squares.jpg IAGSDC-Adjacent
Rutgers Promenaders North Brunswick NJ USA Rutgers Promenaders.jpg MS IAGSDC-Adjacent
Santa Cruz Squares Santa Cruz CA USA Club-santacruz.gif 1996 Folded 2004
Seaway Rainbow Squares Cornwall ON Canada Seaway Rainbow Squares.jpg 2004 Folded 2007
See-Me Squares Simi Valley CA USA Club-seeme.jpg 1995 Folded 2000
Sequoia Ocean Waves Eureka CA USA Club-sequoia.gif 1989 Folded 1999
Sets in Steps Montrose CA USA IAGSDC-Adjacent
Sho-Me Squares Kansas City MO USA Club-shome.gif MS-Plus 1994 Folded 2011
Shoreline Squares Long Beach CA USA Club-shoreline.gif MS- 1996 Active
Sidewinders Houston TX USA 1983 Folded
Siskiyou Swingers Ashland OR USA Siskiyou Swingers.jpg 1997 Folded 2004
South Florida Mustangs Fort Lauderdale FL USA link=http://www.southfloridamustangs.org/] MS-A2 1977 Active
Spin Cycle Squares Eugene OR USA Club-spincycle.gif MS-A1 2004 Active
Squares Across the Border Vancouver BC Canada link=http://www.squaresacrosstheborder.org] MS-C3A 1983 Active
Squares on the Delaware New Hope PA USA Squares on the Delaware.jpg 1989 folded 1992
Stanford Quads Palo Alto CA USA Stanford Quads.jpg IAGSDC-Adjacent
Star Thru USA IAGSDC-Adjacent
Sugar & Spice Sister Squares Denver CO USA

1995

Folded 1998?
Sun Coast Wranglers Tampa FL USA Sun Coast Wranglers.jpg 1991 Folded 1994
Sunburst Squares Phoenix AZ USA Charlies Sunburst Squares.jpg 1987 Folded 1998
Suncoast Squares St. Petersburg FL USA link=http://www.suncoastsquares.com/] MS-Plus 2004 Active
Sundancers Palm Springs CA USA 1983 Folded 1988
Susquehanna Squares Harrisburg PA USA 1995 Folded 2004
T Squares Tucson AZ USA link=http://www.azgaydance.org/] MS-A2 1985 Active
Tech Squares Cambridge MA USA Tech Squares.jpg Plus IAGSDC-Adjacent
Temple Squares Salt Lake City UT USA link=http://www.templesquares.org/] MS-PL 2008 Active
Times Squares New York NY USA link=http://www.timessquares.org] MS-C2 1984 Active
Tinseltown Squares West Hollywood CA USA link=http://www.iagsdc.org/tts/] MS-C2 1987 Active
TNT's Orangevale CA USA TNT badge.jpg C2-C3A IAGSDC-Adjacent
Toddlin' Town Twirlers Chicago IL USA 1997? Folded ??
Top Cats Saratoga CA USA Top Cats.jpg C2-C3A IAGSDC-Adjacent
Trafalgar Squares London England 1994? ???
Trailblazers Los Angeles CA USA Trailblazers.jpg A2-C3A IAGSDC-Adjacent
Triangle Squares Toronto ON Canada link=http://trianglesquares.com] MS-C1 1987 Active
Western Star Dancers San Francisco CA USA link=http://www.westernstardancers.org/] MS-Plus 1982 Active
Wilde Bunch Albuquerque NM USA link=http://www.wildebunch.org/] MS-C1 1983 Active
Winchester San Francisco CA USA Exhibition team 1985 Folded ???
Windmill Twirlers Palm Springs CA USA Windmilltwirlers.jpg MS-A2 2012 Active


Sources

SquareUp! issue 1 - clubs admitted in 1994, issue 4 - clubs admitted in 1995